Fall Appliqued Placemats

I finished my fall placemats and it’s still fall!  I wanted placemats that went with my wall hanging and table runner, but I also wanted them to be a little different.  The patterns are from all over.  The flowers and the squirrel are from the same book I used for the table runner, The Quilter’s Home Fall by Lois Krushina Fletcher.  I drew the pumpkins freehand and found the birds, cat and scarecrow online.  For the tree and leaves I used a design by Heather Hale.  I guess I just did a little of this and a little of that – just doin’ my own thing, as usual.   The finished placemats measure 15″ x 21″.  

I would love to start on a winter set; wall hanging, table runner, and placemats, but I’m not sure I will have time.  I’ve got to get busy on making my Christmas gifts.  Happy Sewing & Quilting.  Kathryn

2 Responses to “Fall Appliqued Placemats”

  1. Pat Says:

    I love new placemats! They really brighten up the day. Yours are so fun and fresh.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

