Filet Crochet Book

I’ve decided to make a few filet crochet name bookmarks as birthday gifts and I haven’t done this type of crochet in a long while.  So, I reserved all the books from our libraries I could find on filet crochet.  In Michigan I can reserve through interloan any book, from any library in the state.  Nice, very nice!  Anyway,  out of the 15-20 books I received one was a keeper.  It is the best reference book I’ve seen for this technique.  It’s called “Stitch Collection Filet Crochet” by Betty Barnden.  As it says, “More than 70 designs with easy-to-follow charts”.  If you are thinking of doing any Filet Crochet I highly recommend this book as a starting point.  I would love to own it in my library.

Leave a Reply

