Olympic Reindeer Hat

Many of us watched the Winter Olympics recently and fell in love with the hats the US team wore at the opening ceremonies.  Helen Bristow found the hats for sale by Ralph Lauren for $65.00 (much higher on e-bay) and decided to reverse engineer the design for all of us to enjoy.  Her chart can be found here.  It took me three attempts to get the pattern and size to fit, but I’m finally happy with my finished results.  All of my hats can be seen on my project page in Ravelry, but here is the third and final hat I’d like to share with you.   It is a really warm and attractive hat that I may just make more of for next Christmas as gifts!

One Response to “Olympic Reindeer Hat”

  1. Liz Says:

    I have queued this as well in my ravelry list!


Leave a Reply

