Sandra West Prowell

book cover of   When Wallflowers Die    (Phoebe Siegal, book 3)  by  Sandra West ProwellI just finished reading book 3 in Sandra West Prowell’s Phoebe Siegel series, When Wallflowers Die.  Why did I start with book 3?  Because I get my books through our library inter-loan service and when you reserve more than one book, you never know what will come in first.  Unfortunately, book 3 came in before books 1 & 2. I usually read my books in order, but this time I was impatient and needed something to read – book 3 was staring up at me saying  “read me, read me!”.  So I did.  I hope I didn’t miss too much by not reading books 1 & 2 first. 

The author is from Montana and writes about that area.  I found this a well written and interesting mystery book.  All three of her books have won awards, so I guess I am not the only one who enjoys her writing style.  I am sad that she only wrote 3 books.  I would love to read more by this author.  Today both books 1 & 2 came in to the library.  I am happy to have reading material for the weekend.

Leave a Reply

