Pretty Violets

These “Pretty Violets” are another free pattern from The Chart Shop.  This very tiny pattern will make a nice tape measure cover or scissor fob.  I just need one more tiny pattern for the other side.  I wasn’t sure about the colors for these violets, but once it was done, I kind of like them. I thought it should have had more purple.  Then again, doesn’t the rhyme go “roses are red, violets are blue . . .”?

I was able to use the same piece of 28ct. evenweave  for this project.  I’m glad to be getting a lot of mileage from this one piece of material.  I still have enough for another 1 or 2 small charts.

Leave a Reply

