Donna Kooler’s 555 Country Cross Stitch Patterns

One of the many books I reserved from our library inter-loan service was Donna Kooler’s 555 Country Cross Stitch Patterns.  I am not into country decorating, so I almost didn’t bother with this book.  I am glad I didn’t pass it up.  This book has a variety of pattern subjects; from nature to kids to holidays and weddings to fonts etc. There is something for everyone. 

The only problem I have is that the charts are all in color with no symbols.  This would be o.k. if the charts did not have 3 or 4 different shades of one color.  I am working on a very cute pattern with 3 cats.  It will be my granddaughters birthday soon and I thought this would make a really cute bookmark.  I am finding it difficult to know which shade they are recommending for some areas of the chart.  It would make it so much easier if the book was both in color and used symbols.

Leave a Reply

