Bunny Blanket

Good Morning readers.  I’m back on track-hopefully!  Today I want to share a cute easy gift for baby – the Bunny Blanket.  Kids love to carry around something to snuggle with, which makes the  Bunny Blanket perfect.  What I also like is that the pattern is available for both knitters and crocheters, depending on your preference.  I knit mine.  The pattern is available free on the Lion Brand site.  You can check out their patterns, but you must register with them before you are aloud to download any.  Lionbrand offers more than one pattern of each craft depending on your yarn choice.  I just use the same pattern and change up yarns.  It works just fine.

You could also change the ears and have a different animal.  I thought about sewing a piece of silk inside the ears, but I didn’t have any pink leftover pieces.  Sorry, I didn’t get a very good picture of mine before gifting it. 

I decided on the bunny, as Easter is almost here.  The yarn is Sirdar Snowflake Chunky Magic I purchased at Mary Maxim in Port Huron, Michigan a few years ago.  Mary Maxim also has a store in Ontario, Canada along with a web site.

2 Responses to “Bunny Blanket”

  1. cristina costa Says:

    hi! hoping you can help me. I made the bunny but I am having a tough time making the face. can you help me?

    • klccreations Says:

      Hi Cristina, For the face I used black embroidery floss. You can either make little round satin stitches for the eyes or little knots. The same for the nose, then straight stitch from nose to mouth. Straight stitch a little mouth. I hope this helps. I’d love to see your bunny. Kathryn


Leave a Reply

