Margaret’s Peace by Linda Hall

I’m in the midst of another book.  This time it is Margaret’s Peace by Linda Hall. It is the first of four books in her Coast of Maine series.  Per the usual, I checked out my copy at our local library.  I have the rest of the series on its way through our inter-loan system – which I can’t praise enough!

The book is about a woman who returns to her childhood home in Maine to find peace.  After her older sister died in the family home, the devastated family moved out never to live their again.  Her parents never sold the home and with both of them now gone it is hers to deal with.  But things are never as simple as they seem . . .

I find it a good read and interesting, although not in my top ten list of great books.  I am only half way through though.  I might change my mind at the end!

Leave a Reply

