Summer Cable Slippers

For summer I like to wear something lightweight on my feet in the morning when it is cool or at night while relaxing.  Most slippers are too warm for summer and socks are just too much.  I saw a pattern a while back that I really liked, but it was knit with 3 strands held together on US size 13 needles – much too warm!  The Side Cable Slippers pattern by Dixie L. Butler was offered free on the Mary Maxim site but is no longer available there.   Dixie’s bulky weight pattern is now available on the Free-Pattern site.

My Summer Cable Slippers are knit with worsted weight yarn on US size 7 needles.  Soft and comfortable on your feet.  Just right for summer.  I knit the slippers (pictured right) in a women’s small for my granddaughter.  The yarn is TLC Cotton Plus.   Please enjoy my Summer Cable Slippers Pattern.

Leave a Reply

