simply baby by Debbie Bliss

As most of you are already aware – I love my library!  Not only are the librarians very friendly and helpful, but it is a very pleasant place to sit and read or knit.  I don’t know if other libraries offer the excellent inter-loan service ours does, but I can’t praise it enough.  I don’t know what I did before it became available.  Today I received simply baby by Debbie Bliss.  

When I was looking through all the patterns on Ravelry for babies, a beautiful v-neck cable sweater caught my eye.  My 9 month old grandson would look so handsome in it!    The sweater uses Dk/sport weight yarn on size US 2 & 3 needles.  The sizes available range from 3 months – 24 months. 

I also like the lace edge cardigan and the little shrug for a baby girl.  No baby girls at the moment to knit for though.  This is a book I would love to add to my own library.

I love Debbie Bliss patterns. They are well written and her patterns are timeless.   Debbie has a website that not only lists all of her books with pictures, but also lets you know of any pattern revisions that were made.   Check it out.  She offers patterns for everyone.  I can’t wait to get started on another fun knit. 

v-neck, cable sweater by Debbie Bliss

Lace Edge Cardigan by Debbie Bliss

Baby Shrug by Debbie Bliss

Leave a Reply

