Easy 2 Needle Baby Booties

In yesterday’s post I talked about one of my favorite baby sock patterns.  Today’s topic is one of my favorite baby bootie patterns.   I bought this book a few years ago when we went to Frankenmuth (MI).  We were walking in and out of all the shops in the small town and I came across a yarn store.  Well, of course I had to go in.  Rapunzel’s Unique Gifts and Yarns is a really pleasant & friendly store.  If you are ever up there, make sure you stop in. 

I just love the patterns  in this book.  There are a number of different bootie patterns all done on US size 7 needles and sport weight yarn.  The booties work up very fast and are perfect for a newborn.  Just change the color of yarn and the top of the bootie and you get a totally different look.  This is also an excellent pattern for a beginner knitter. 

Leave a Reply

