Day 2 of Blog Week: An Inspirational Pattern

What do I inspire to make?  I try just about anything that looks interesting.  Over the years I’ve tried many different techniques, stitch patterns, weights of yarn, etc.  If it looks interesting, I’ll try it.  I don’t always succeed, but I try.  I’d say, the one thing I haven’t been successful at making is anything entrelac.  I’ve tried numberous times and always end up putting it aside.  I just haven’t figured it out.  It can’t be that hard – can it? 

There are so many interesting entrelac patterns in different weights of yarn.  I would like to start with a dishcloth.  I’ve decided I am going to sit and watch this video until I get it right.  Then, I would like to work my way up to this beautiful shawl, because if you’ve read one of my previous posts, you know how much I love to make shawls!  Now, if I could just figure it out.

Todays google search word is:  knitcroblo2 or look in the right column for a list of  “blog week bloggers”.  Happy Knitting/Hooking and reading!

10 Responses to “Day 2 of Blog Week: An Inspirational Pattern”

  1. knitsamadworld Says:

    I put entrelac off for far too long, but when I got round to it a couple of weeks ago it wasn’t that bad. The pattern for Annetrelac socks is so easy to follow

    http://www.ravelry.com/projects/ElectroGirl/annetrelac-socks

    and in fact I think that maybe entrelac in the round is easier than flat (I haven’t tried it flat) because you don’t have to worry about the triangles at the edges.

  2. klccreations Says:

    Thanks for the encouragement! I can’t wait to give it another try. I’ll let you know how it goes. Happy knitting.

  3. Janet Says:

    Entrelac is on my list of things to learn also. Dishcloths are a great way to learn new stitches and techniques. And the Forest Path Stole is beautiful. Good luck!

  4. Alicia Says:

    Enterlac is something I need to try too! Nice idea, starting with a dishcloth.

  5. klccreations Says:

    Janet & Alicia, Thanks. I’m finding there are many of us wanting to learn Entrelac and just haven’t yet. I’d love to see your finished dishcloths when you make them. I will post mine. First – I must figure it out! Thanks again.

  6. Alexandra Says:

    I’m really afraid to try entrelac, but that stole is gorgeous! It reminds me of a skirt from Interweave Knits, also a beatiful pattern: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/luminarie-skirt

  7. Snowcatcher Says:

    I’m with you; I’ve never mastered entrelac. One day…

  8. klccreations Says:

    Alexandra, I hadn’t seen that skirt before. It is pretty, but I’d have to wear a slip with it. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

  9. klccreations Says:

    Snowcatcher, Thanks for reading my blog and commenting. It’s nice to know I’m not alone.

  10. Rae Says:

    I blogged about my love of wanting to try Entrelac but I just can’t get it down I am dying to knit The Lady Eleanor Entrelac Stole. Thank you for sharing that video I am going to watch it over & over


Leave a Reply

