Day 5 of Blog Week: Location

There's no place like home!

Yarn, knitting needles and crochet hooks are with me wherever I go.  I will knit anywhere.  At home I have a comfy chair with all my “stuff” neatly arranged around me.  All of it within an arms reach.  I have good light, a nice view, TV, telephone, computer, books & patterns.  Why would I want to be anywhere else? 

When the weather is nice, I like to sit outside on the deck with my knitting or hooking.  I am looking forward to those days.  Right now it is still too cool. 

On the occasions I find myself  away from home, I take a project bag with me.  I knit most often in the car, going from place to place.  Other locations you’ll find me and my needles together would be; my children’s homes, the beach, park, Drs. office, restaurant, kids ball games – if I’m there, so are my needles.  About the only place I don’t knit is in the yarn store.  Go figure!  I’m too busy oohing and ahing over all the scrumptious yarn and goodies.