Saturday’s Soup

♥ A little of this ~ A little of that ♥

A little of this, a little of that.  It’s a good day for warm bowl of soup.  We’ve got the dreary all day rain here.  No sun, just dark dismal rain.  I know it’s good for the grass and flowers, but it’s Saturday!  Can’t it rain at night or during the week?  Why does it have to interfere with our weekend? And, it’s cold and very windy!  I thought we were getting close to summer? 

 Enough whining! I’m not letting this cold rain and wind get me down!   No sir-ee.  I’ve got knitting to do.  I’m still working on the sweater for my grandson’s first birthday.  I’ve got the back completed and I’m working on the front.  It’s going good.  All is well. 

 I’m also planning a few other projects: 

  •  Shawls – I’ve got patterns in mind; the Leaf and Flower Shawl by Linda Choo, the Entrelac lace Forest Path Stole by Faina Letoutchaia that is in The Best of Interweave Knits-Our Favorite Designs from the First Ten Years, Traveling Woman by Liz Abinante, Summer 09 Lace Shawl by Kalpna Kapoor and Lady Eleanor Entrelac Stole by Kathleen Power Johnson that is in Scarf Style, an Interweave Knits book.  I just can’t decided which one to make and besides that I’d need to buy yarn to make any of them.  I don’t have enough stash of the right weight yarns or colors I’d like.  I guess I’ll have to go shopping.  ♥
  • Bookmarks – I’ve got a couple more birthday’s coming up soon.  I need to chart their names and find the right thread.  I’m sure I have that in my stash.
  • Dishcloths –  I want to make a couple more garterlac dishcloths.  I’m gifting a few and need a couple for myself.  Besides, now that I’ve figured out how to make them, I want to make more.  I’m addicted.
  • Bathing Suit Cover-up – My granddaughter, is she 8 or 9 or 10 now?, I can’t remember, anyway, she got the most adorable bathing suit and I thought I might make a cover-up for it.  I need a pattern, some ideas.  Help! Please!

Oh ya!  I want to leave this dreary Saturday post with a smile, laugh and giggle.  I came across this page of knitting humor.  I hadn’t seen it before and thought you might enjoy it also.  If you have read them before, you might like to read them again.  I got a chuckle out of Uncle Sam.  Make sure you click on him to read it. 

2 Responses to “Saturday’s Soup”

  1. topperarnold Says:

    I love the knitting humor site! Thanks for the link. I’ve also added some of those patterns to my ravelry faves.


Leave a Reply

