Yarn & Material Shopping

 I got a chance to go shopping this week-end and of course I hit JoAnn’s.  I really didn’t see any yarn that interested me this trip.  Maybe I’m getting finicky or maybe they aren’t carrying as much.  I don’t know.  I do know I was disappointed in what they did have.  I couldn’t find the right colors in the right weight or fiber content in the yarn they did have.   

So made my way over to the material.  There I did find some great remnants.  I’m not quite sure what I am going to make with all of the pieces I managed to amass, but I love to build up my stash so that I have something to work with when I am ready to start a new project.  

I got a couple of pieces of this really cute material with cats enjoying the beach on it. (Click on the photos for a better look).  My granddaughters will be coming for a visit when school lets out and I thought I would make them beach bags with it.  I can’t think of anything else to do with it.  I need some ideas, please.  I have extra.  I already made them each schlep bags last year, which they love.  I don’t have pictures of those, as I lost them when I had to re-format my hard drive. 

I also picked up a few black and white prints.  Again, I have no clue as what I will do with them, I just know that something will come to mind when I need them. 

The other piece I am particularly fond of is the green and brown flower print.  I also got the other piece of green that goes really nice with it and I already had the piece of cocoa brown that is perfect with it.  I just need to come up with the perfect projects.  

I enjoyed my trip out and about.  It is always fun shopping and looking at yarn and material, especially when the weather is nice. 

 

8 Responses to “Yarn & Material Shopping”

  1. Vivianne Says:

    LOL I buy fabric for just in case; and when it come to making something, find that I need to go buy more that matches 🙂

  2. Wanda Brown Says:

    Wow! I went to JoAnn’s this weekend also. Not my usual JoAnn’s, I was out of town. Smaller then I am used to. The yarn department was horrid. What is happening? LYS are going out of business and yarn departments in my favorite craft stores are getting smaller. Everything you read says knitting is making a come back. Maybe it’s on it’s way out again. I hope not, it’s my favorite hobby.

    Wanda

    • klccreations Says:

      I know Wanda, The only LYS I really liked is no longer there and JoAnn’s seems to be spreading out their aisles and carrying a whole lot less of everything. Sad, just sad.

  3. topperarnold Says:

    I love the cat fabric. Actually, I just love fabric period. Just wish I knew how to sew! lol

  4. stephcuddles Says:

    Love the fabric 🙂 I like messing about with my sewing machine. I’m rubbish but it doesn’t stop me 😀


Leave a Reply

