China Bayles Series

Reading is something that I can get engrossed in and lose all track of time.  I hate for a good book to end.  I guess that is why I like it when authors write a series of  books. 

A while back I read all of Susan Wittig Albert’s China Bayles series.  China is an ex-lawyer who moved from the big city and opened an herbal shop.  The books revolve around her and her friends.  The man in her life is an x-cop, University instructor and PI.  I enjoyed every one of her books.  The books should be read in order, as references to past incidents are mentioned in the following books. 

While looking for a book to read now, I realized that Susan had written a few more China Bayles books that I had not read.  Nightshade, #16 in the series, was written in 2008  and was the next book in her series for me to read.  So, after reserving and receiving the book through our library interloan system, I sat down yesterday to enjoy another one of her books.  I was not disappointed. 

Nightshade is the third book within the China Bayles series to revolve around her father’s death.  This book wraps up the mystery behind his death and the people involved.  It was another well written book and I couldn’t put it down. 

As many of you already know, I love the  Stop, You’re Killing Me! site.  You can find any mystery book by author, series, character, occupation, location, genre, and so on.  I find almost all of the books I read on this site.  You can find a list of all the books in the China Bayles series and other books written by Susan Wittig Albert here

I am now waiting to receive books #17 and #18, Wormwood and Holly Blues, of the series.  Enjoy!  I did.

8 Responses to “China Bayles Series”

  1. topperarnold Says:

    I’ll have to check out this author.

  2. Mindy Says:

    Thanks for the link to that site. I love mystery series and am always looking for more to read.

  3. Vivianne Says:

    Must check that author out – thanks 🙂

  4. Janet Says:

    I went off to take a look at the mystery website and forgot to come back to comment 🙂 What a great link! Thanks

    • klccreations Says:

      Hi Janet, That’s quite alright. I’m glad you like the website. I get an email twice a month from them about new books and recommendations. Happy reading.


Leave a Reply

