Itty-Bitty Nursery

While reserving books from our library inter-loan system I came across two books by Susan B. Anderson and decided to look them over.  Itty-Bitty Nursery caught my eye because of its very eye-catching cover.  A good-looking cover sells books.  Another feature this book has and that all knitter’s and crocheter’s appreciate is a spiral binding.  Nothing is nicer than being able to open a book flat to read the pattern while you stitch.

Inside this book are more attractive photos and easy to read pages.  Many patterns in this book are easy enough for the very novice knitter.  Susan also includes a section on basic skills. 

One pattern that caught my eye, is the grumpy old bear.  A simple brown bear with a scarf.  The bear is pictured on the cover.  Very cute.  One any child would love him. 

Another pattern that was interesting, although I don’t think I would make, are the pacifier clips.  You could make a flower, frog or elephant clip to attach to your baby’s pacifier.  I’m not sure where you would buy the clips.  An interesting and cute idea.

The book has a couple of basic sweaters that you can find similar patterns elsewhere, a very cute cupcake hat that I’ve made many of and which I also found the pattern elsewhere and a very cute knit tea set with cup cakes. 

It was a cute book to look at, but not one I would add to my collection.

4 Responses to “Itty-Bitty Nursery”

  1. topperarnold Says:

    You had me at spiral binding.

  2. accountantgrrl Says:

    I bought this book when the people in my life started having babies.

    It’s a great book.

    Oh and I’ve seen the pacifier clips at Target.


Leave a Reply

