Itty-Bitty Toys

Yesterday I wrote about the book Itty-Bitty Nursery by Susan B. Anderson and I mentioned that I didn’t care to add the book to my personal library because I had already made a number of the items in the book and I didn’t feel it had enough new patterns to entice me.

Today, however, is different.  I am absolutely giddy about the book Itty-Bitty Toys by Susan B. Anderson.  This book has the same eye-catching cover with a spiral binding and it also features a section devoted to the basics as does her other book.  The difference lies in the content.  Devoting one book to stuffed toys that are so adorable hooked me. 

From blocks to puppets to stuffed animals to reversible toys and more.  I don’t have one favorite in this book – there are too many to choose from!  I love the hippo, monkey, lamb and little brown dog.  Then again, I love the reversible lion and elephant.  And the giraffe!  Oh, my.  The pictures are bright and colorful, very nicely presented.  The patterns are well written and easy to understand. 

I guess I’ll need to add this book to my wish list!  It is definitely one I want in my library!

Leave a Reply

