My Three Cats Handbag

I decided to do a little sewing yesterday and made a handbag.  I didn’t use a pattern, I just went with the flow and created as I went.  I used some of the “3 cats” remnant I got at JoAnn’s a bit ago.  And, I had some orange-ish bubble material I thought went pretty good for the lining.  I had just enough of the bubble material to make pockets inside on both sides of the handbag.  I really like how it turned out.

The finished measurements are  10 1/2″ H x 4″D x 12″W (at top) & 9 1/2″W (at bottom).  I added a couple of little pleats on both sides.  The only thing I don’t like is that it is more like a tote than a handbag.  I didn’t have anything to use as a closure and I didn’t feel like putting velcro at the top.   I also prefer 2 handles to the one.  I may just give it to one of my granddaughters when they come for a visit this summer.  I guess I best get busy and make another one for the other granddaughter who will be coming at the same time. 

3 Responses to “My Three Cats Handbag”

  1. Janet Says:

    Your bag is so cute. I wish I had the talent to sew without a pattern. Your granddaughter will love it, I’m sure. All those pockets will hold lots of treasures.

  2. Vivianne Says:

    Yep, that is cute 🙂


Leave a Reply

