Impish Kittens on the Loose in my Sewing Room!

Over the week-end I went to JoAnn’s and found the perfect print for a sewing machine cover and even better, it was a remnant!  I had a few different plain pieces that went well with it and I found a print in my stash that also went with the plain piece I decided on.  So, I made myself a reversible cover for my sewing machine.  I didn’t have a pattern, I just measured my machine and went to work.

I basically made 3 covers; the outside, the lining and the batting.  Then I put them all inside each other, stitched around and added a 1″ matching bias tape around.  I am pleased with how it turned out and I love the pattern, impish kittens on the loose in my sewing room.  Doesn’t it just say sewing machine cover?  What do you think!    

2 Responses to “Impish Kittens on the Loose in my Sewing Room!”

  1. Janet Says:

    That fabric is perfect for your cover! Another very nice finish.


Leave a Reply

