Butterflies and Ladybugs Summer Tote

I have been so busy this past week it is unreal.  I am getting ready for my Granddaughters visit.  They come this week-end and they will be staying with us for almost a month.  I can’t wait! 

I made both girls a summer tote – just because.  The first tote you’ve already seen, my three cats handbag/tote.  They second tote is just as adorable, if not more so.  I found a remnant on a recent trip to JoAnn’s and couldn’t resist.  I adjusted the measurements from the cat tote just a little.  I made the bottom a little wider and deeper, and I put two handles instead of just one.  The finished measurements are 16 1/2″w x 13″h x 6″d x 11 1/2″ w (across the bottom).  A perfect size for my bug.

I also decided to move my sewing room from the lower level (a finished basement) to upstairs (a bedroom).  I had the entire lower level to myself  and I had plenty of room to do whatever with.  I just didn’t have windows and needed a change.  It is a big undertaking to move everything up two flights of stairs!  Luckily my son was able to come over and give a hand for the heavy moving.  I will save the rest of the details for another post when I am finished and have pictures to show you. 

Enjoy your week-end!  Happy knitting, crocheting, sewing, reading, etc.   More on Monday.

4 Responses to “Butterflies and Ladybugs Summer Tote”

  1. Trail's Crafts Says:

    Adorable tote. I love the fabric.

  2. Wanda Says:

    You are so lucky to have your granddaughters coming to visit. And the bags are both great, I’m sure they will love them.


Leave a Reply

