Schlep’n it

I decided to make another schlep bag.  I find this bag is the best bag for luggin’ stuff around.  I don’t know if it is the shape of the bag or what, but it doesn’t seem like you feel the weight of the items in the bag on your shoulder as you do in other styles of bags.  My girls and I use these bags for everything.  I use it as a shopping bag to bring home my yarn and material purchases and my daughter uses one as a gym bag, and another as a book & lunch tote for work.  We even lug one around to carry everything needed on a day trip on vacation; camera, water, purse items etc.  I guess what I’m saying is the schlep bag is very versatile and well received.

You can see other photos of schlep bags I’ve made and where to find the pattern here.

2 Responses to “Schlep’n it”

  1. Janet Says:

    Love the colors and fabrics on this one!


Leave a Reply

