A Little of This ~ A Little of That

I can’t believe summer is almost over.  It sure is going by quickly.  As you know I am moving my sewing/craft room upstairs to a spare bedroom.  I started moving all my stuff the end of June.  But, between having my granddaughters for a visit (which is never long enough), going on vacation and getting a nasty case of pertussis (whooping-cough) (which is still hanging on) and which is irritating my sciatica, it is taking much longer than I had planned to complete the move.

I really like my new area.  I have more light and it feels cozy and comfortable.  In my old room I had plenty of space and room for all of my supplies, but it just wasn’t as inviting or as cozy as I wanted.  Now, I enjoy relaxing and being able to create in my new space.  I am still trying to find room for all of my supplies.  I am utilizing many space-saving techniques , but it is not easy when you are trying to figure out more ways to put an elephant in a shoe box.  It will all work out – just not as quickly as I had hoped.

On the up-side, I have now gone through every box and supply I own.  Everything is organized and neatly put away.  I have found things I forgot I had and I got rid of stuff I no longer wanted.  I am getting a little of my oomph back and I am ready to start creating!  I made it to JoAnn’s for their pattern sale and bought a few dog clothes patterns.  I will be seeing what I can come up with.  Hopefully what I make will fit at least one of my helpers.

On the reading side, I also got to the library over the week-end.  I picked up a couple of books that looked good, but none were #1 in the series so I came home and ordered the books through the interloan system.  Hopefully I won’t have to wait too long.

4 Responses to “A Little of This ~ A Little of That”

  1. Vivianne Says:

    Noooo ! Don’t say that ! It’s only August, LOADS of sunshine and warmth left yet ! 🙂

  2. Janet Says:

    I’m not ready for summer to end just yet. “Put an elephant in a shoebox” made me laugh out loud. I know just what you mean. 🙂 Hope you’re feeling lots better soon.


Leave a Reply

