Doggie Legwarmers & Scarf

I was experimenting with some lavender fleece from my stash and decided to make a scarf and leg warmers for my helpers.   The fleece was a little hard to sew through a few layers.  I’m not sure why.  The set was a little big on Patty Pepper, the pug, so I tried it on our Lady, the cocker spaniel.  She is such as fashion-e-sta.  She loves getting dressed up.  I think it fits her well – just a little too plain.  I think I’d like to get some rick-rack or pom poms or something to add a little pow to the set.  Maybe bedazzle it with some shiny studs.

I am going to try again and see what I can come up with for Patty Pepper.  This seems like the perfect little something for a dog who has no hair for bows.

2 Responses to “Doggie Legwarmers & Scarf”

  1. Janet Says:

    Lady looks lovely in lavender!


Leave a Reply

