Cable Legwarmers – #2

Cable Legwarmers ~ Back & Front

This is my second pair of the cable legwarmers I am making for Christmas gifts this year.  The first pair I completed was done in a creamy white called Fisherman.  I’m not sure yet who will receive those.  My daughter-in-law asked for dark grey, so this pair is for her along with the Cables & Bobbles Hat I previously shared with you. 

I really like this pattern.  It is well written and easy to follow.  The pattern is called Mosey Legwarmers by Susan Power, published in Knitty, Spring 2008. 

The yarn is Lion Brand Wool-Ease in Oxford Grey.  I love the shade of grey.  It will go with almost any outfit.  For the 1st pair I ended with a rib.  This pair I made exactly like the pattern.  I’m not sure which I like better.

Leave a Reply

