Bark Soft & Comfy Fingerless Mitts

Bark Soft & Comfy Fingerless Mitts

It is getting colder outside and in.  Soon I will have to give in and turn on the heat.  I really hate to admit summer is really over and fall has arrived.  The leaves are turning and falling.  It is really a pretty time of year.  Before you know it winter will be here in full force with declining temperatures and inches of white snow.  I do enjoy the changing seasons. 

It is time to pull out the hats, scarves and gloves.  Time to take inventory.  I need to ask who wants what and I need to find out what color the kids new winter coats are.  They grow so fast!  I need to trace their hands so the mittens fit – or are they too big for mittens?

Fall is the perfect season for fingerless gloves and mitts.  For this pair of mitts I used Patons Silk Bamboo Yarn in a cocoa brown color called Bark.  It is a DK weight yarn that is 70% bamboo and 30% silk. The skeins are 2.2 oz./65g/102 yds.  I love the feel of the yarn, so soft and comfy!  Unfortunately I needed 2 skeins to complete 1 pair of mitts.  The total weight for both mitts = 2 1/2 oz.  This pair was made exactly like my Berry Frappe Mitts.   You can find the pattern there.  The color matches the cocoa brown legwarmers.  I like how you can wear the cuff down or rolled up.  I showed you both ways in the photo. The fit is perfect and again so soft and comfy to wear!

Leave a Reply

