Murder Passes the Buck

In Murder Passes the Buck, the first book in Deb Baker’s Yooper Series, deer hunting is a very popular sport in the backwoods of Michigan’s U.P., but sometimes it can be deadly.  When a neighbor is found dead in his hunting blind from a gun shot wound to the head the question is was it an accident or murder?  The local sheriff believes it was an accident but his mother, an eccentric old lady, sets out to prove otherwise causing havoc along the way.

This cozy mystery is a fun read that will have you smiling and maybe even laughing out loud.  The antics of Gertie and her best friend, Cora May, are a little unorthodox, but they mean well.  Even though Gertie’s son, the layed back sheriff, doesn’t approve she starts her own investigation.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: