New Year ~ New Look

2011.  A New Year ~ A New Look.  I decided I needed a change.  I’ve been in a rut.   I’ve started with the look of my blog, brighter colors and a cleaner look.  I hope you like it and find it easier to read. 

I haven’t posted in a long while.  I’ve been busy making Christmas Gifts.  Now that the holidays are over and life is getting back to being routine, I thought I should get myself motivated and rejoin my on-line crafting friends.  I hope everyone enjoyed the holidays. 

I’m planning projects for this year.  I’ve got some done already and lots more in the thought process.  I’ve started on a cross stitch scissor keeper for myself.  I’ve got a really nice pair of scissors that need a home and a fob to go with it.  I’m going to take my time.  I enjoy cross stitching, but it is hard on my eyes.  I’ll be doing some knitting also.  I need new dishcloths for the house.  It seems like a good time to replace the old ones.

Yesterday I spent some time looking for new reading material. I’ve ordered a few books through our library interloan system.  Hopefully they won’t take too long to get here.  I did finish the series I was reading on the Upper Peninsula of Michigan (Deb Baker’s Yooper Series).  They were all very entertaining and cozy mysteries.  I recommend them to my fellow readers.

4 Responses to “New Year ~ New Look”

  1. Janet Says:

    Happy New Year! Your new blog design looks great. I’m reading another cozy mystery by Laura Childs now and have several more on the list. Looking forward to seeing the projects you have planned for this year.

  2. Vivianne Says:

    I have missed you 🙂 and I like the new look:)


Leave a Reply

