Norwegian Star & Cable Owls Hat

Last fall I was in the designing mood.  I wanted a hat that was both warm over the ears and stylish.  I came up with the Norwegian Star & Cable Owls Hat

For my first hat I used a 100% washable wool in a dark brown and Lion Brand Wool Ease in Blush Heather.  My 2nd hat was made using Patons Decor in Chocolate Taupe and New Teal, a 75% acrylic/25% wool yarn.  The hats were made on size US 5 needles using a provisional cast on of 96 stitches.  The finished hat measures 10″w x 8″h.

I’m really pleased with this hat.  It fits my criteria and is comfortable too.

2 Responses to “Norwegian Star & Cable Owls Hat”

  1. Janet Says:

    I saw these on your Ravelry projects page and should have commented then. I’m really bad about that. What a fun design and great color combinations.


Leave a Reply

