May Days

My 2nd cross stitch for the new year I found in a book I got from our library book sale a while ago.  The book is called Special Occasions in Cross Stitch.  The pattern, found on page 52, is called May Days.  I used only a portion of the cross stitch from the center. I changed the border colors to go with the rest of the pattern.

The stitching is done in coral, lavender, light blue and pistachio green.  The finished size is a 3″ square.  Another perfect size for a needle holder.

One Response to “May Days”

  1. Janet Says:

    Another pretty floral. I’ve never made a needle holder. Looking forward to seeing how you finish yours.


Leave a Reply

