Sunflowers Cross Stitch

Have you ever been at a quandary as to what to make next?  I looked through all my patterns (and I have many) but I just didn’t see anything that said “make me”.  That is when I decided to surf the web and hopefully find something that looked interesting and fun.  It seems like when you do that you come across the same sites over and over.  I’m not sure how or why I was able to come across my next project, but it was just what I was looking for.  I’m not sure how others are able to find foreign sites, but I thank them for linking to them so crafters like me can find them too.

Anyway,  this Summer Freebie was fun to make and so uplifting on a dull winter day.  I completed it on 28ct evenweave.  The finished size is a 3 1/4″ square.  I’m not sure what I am going to do with it now that it is finished.  I’m thinking about making it again and turning it into a biscornu.

This talented crafter (I don’t know her name – I’m not sure where she is from) also has a nice fall chart I’m thinking about making, along with spring and winter charts.  Happy stitching.

One Response to “Sunflowers Cross Stitch”

  1. Janet Says:

    Very pretty! I’ve never made a biscornu. Looking forward to seeing yours. I’m grateful too for all the generous stitchers who share their designs.


Leave a Reply

