Doggie Dog House Blanket

 I really like the way the black and white paw print blanket turned out.  It not only looks cute, but it is the perfect size for the animals to snuggle up on.  I decided to use up more of the fleece I had on hand, so this next blanket cost me nothing but my time – which wasn’t much! 

For the doggie Dog house blanket I used 8 – 10″ squares of print, 2 – 10″ squares of yellow, 6 – 10″ squares of brown, and 1 -38″ square of green for the back.  I used the brown squares around the outside and I placed my 2 yellow squares in the center.  With so many colors in the print, it was hard to decided which remnants to use up.  I’m really pleased with how well this one turned out.   

These quick and easy blankets would make a nice gift.   Happy sewing!

Leave a Reply

