9 to 4

My quilt is coming along nicely. 

Update 3: 9 to 4

I’ve completed sewing all my 5″ squares together.  I now have 20 – 9 patch squares.  It was a little time-consuming, as I was up and down from my chair in between each step to iron my seams.  I like to take my time and press the seams so that I can get my corners lined up nicely.  I press my seams to the darker side.  It’s just what I was taught.  I really like the look of these squares.  I’ve laid them out on my cutting table and the colors look so nice against the walls of the room. 

My next step is to make my next cut, turning my 9 patch square into 4 squares.  I’ve completed cutting one square to show you.   I’m off to cut the rest of the squares.  Happy Sewing!

Leave a Reply

