Getting Old is Murder

I’m reading the Gladdy Gold series by Rita Lakin.  Getting Old is Murder is the first book in the series.  I read the second book first.  I know you are supposed to read them in order and I would have.  It’s just that the library didn’t get the first book in for me before the second book.  In the long run it didn’t matter.  Both books were very good.

In this book, Gladdy is certain that there is a murderer among them in the retirement community she lives in.  The women’s deaths have been ruled natural causes, but Gladdy doesn’t buy it.  There are too many coincidences and Gladdy doesn’t believe in coincidences!  Gladdy and her friends are a hoot!  I found my self laughing out loud and wanting to share parts with those around me.  I’m off to start the third book in the series, Getting Old is Criminal.  Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

