Quilter’s Complete Guide

I recently received from our library interloan service, Quilter’s Complete Guide by Marianne Fons & Liz Porter, a Leisure Arts book.  This is definitely one book I would love to add to my personal library.  It is filled with everything a quilter needs to know about creating a perfect keepsake.   I have the revised edition that was printed in 2002.  The first edition was printed in 1993.  It is a paperback book.

I love the color pictures and detailed information.  They cover topics from hand and machine quilting, to applique.  From cutting and laying out material to borders and more.  This book is a great addition to a home library.  You can get a small peek at what is inside from Amazon.com.

The book is available at Joann’s and I will be adding it to my wish list for my family to purchase for me.  They tell me I am getting difficult to buy for.  Happy reading and creating.

Leave a Reply

