Spring Basket Quilt Progress

Spring Basket Quilt Progress – Thoughts, plans and the 1st pink block.

With 120 – 6″ quilt blocks to make I have got to have some sort of a goal or I will never get them all finished.  I want to spend my time enjoying the process, not feeling like it is work.  I don’t want to be thinking to myself  “only _____ many more to go”.  I sew best in the morning when my mind is fresh.  But then, that is when I like to get my housework done too.  I like the feeling of having what I need to get done finished and now I can spend the rest of my day “playing”.  How about you?

I have decided to make 10 blocks each of the purple and pink fabric I have chosen for this quilt and go from there.  I think I still need one more purple, but if I don’t find another purple I like, I still have enough of the other purples to make a few more blocks of them.

This is the first pink quilt block.  It is from a remnant of the batik I was able to snatch up a while ago and I didn’t have a clue what I would use it for.  I just love this material.  I think it works up nicely with the other fabric.  I took the photo with the brown print underneath that I will be using for the sashing so you could get an idea of what it will look like.  I’ve got 8 of these done.  I still need to cut more of this fabric for the last two blocks.  Happy Sewing and Creating!

Leave a Reply

