Spring Basket Quilt – 2nd Purple Block

 I’m so behind in blogging!  I’m just having too much fun sewing.  I am diligently working on my Spring Basket Quilt.  I’ve finished ten blocks of each of the three pink blocks and the one purple block I already posted about.  I’ve also got all ten of today’s block finished.  This block is a muted purple batik print.  I sure hope that all the prints will complement each other in the quilt.

Sewing the blocks on my new Janome is wonderful!  I can’t believe the difference sewing on a good machine makes.  It is so smooth and runs so quietly.  The bells and whistles are nice too. I am getting more proficient in piecing these blocks.  The 1/4″ foot with guide is so nice.  I don’t know how I did without it before.  I also like the fact that I can change the plate from the standard oval hole to a small round hole.  If you are asking why I would want to switch the plate, the smaller hole keeps the tiny ends of my triangles from getting pinched in.  If you are looking for a new machine yourself, I highly recommend this one.  I love the 11″ arm – so much room!  If you have any questions about it, please ask.   Happy Sewing.

Leave a Reply

