More Purple Spring Basket Quilt Blocks

My Spring Basket Quilt Blocks are coming along nicely.  The more blocks I put together, the better I get at having them come out lined up and lookin’ good!  I don’t find myself having to rip as much – which is a big plus!  I give a lot of the credit to the wonderful 1/4″ foot with guide that came with my new machine.  If your machine didn’t come with one, I highly recommend you purchasing one.  These are the last of the purple blocks.  There are six of them total.  The middle block is a lot like the 2nd purple quilt block only darker.   I know the blocks consist of both batik and prints.  I’m not really sure why I did it that way, I just hope they look good together when I piece the quilt together.  I am excited to see how this quilt will look with the sashings and borders.  But first, I’ve got to finish the pink blocks.  Happy Sewing!

2 Responses to “More Purple Spring Basket Quilt Blocks”

  1. Crafts and Quilting Says:

    Great post thanks for sharing. You have a great layout here. Quilting is something I really enjoy doing. It passes the time and is very relaxing.


Leave a Reply

