Summer Hiatus has Ended

I hope everyone has been enjoying their summer.   I can’t believe how fast it went by!  School has already started for some and it will soon start for others.  Fall is just around the corner.  I love fall.  It is such a pretty season for us who live in the midwest.  I love watching the leaves turn so many different colors, picking apples at the orchards and going for walks.  Don’t you just love fresh-baked apple and pumpkin pies?  Just another thing I love about fall.

 I know I’ve been gone a while, but I haven’t stopped creating. I’ve been busy all summer enjoying sewing on my new Janome Horizon 7700QCP.  I really can’t stop singing its praises.  What a fantastic machine!  I love the large harp space, fantastic lighting, and everything else about it.  I haven’t had any problems with it except operator error ones.  Just dumb mistakes I made because I was tired or I just wasn’t thinking.  It does happen, sometimes more than I’d like.  Oh well . . . .

Over the next few weeks and months I will be sharing many of my new “creations” with you, as well as what I’ve been reading and doing.  As for “doing”, we’ve been busy trying to fix up our home inside and out.  A new roof was desperately needed, plumbing issues needed to be fixed, as well as the always necessary outdoor and indoor painting.  I’m now not so panicked when it rains and it can snow as much as it wants.  I’ve been doing a little of “my thing” to make our home a little cozier by sewing a few “creations”.   I can’t believe how making small changes here and there can make such a big difference.  I’ve also been busy on other projects which I will be sharing with you along the way.  Anyway, it is good to be back.  Happy Creating!

Leave a Reply

