All for Fall Wall Hanging

The weather here has been cold, wet, and gloomy for about a week now.  It is finally starting to clear up.  On the plus side – the grass is green and I don’t feel guilty about being indoors sewing instead of getting outdoor work done.  With the colder weather and football season starting, I have been busy sewing fall items for the home.  I seem to be always creating things for everyone else and neglecting my own home.  This year it is my turn.  I decided I needed something new  for us.  The plan:  a fall wall hanging, table runner and placemats.  I’ve got the wall hanging and table runner completed.  I just need to work on the placemats.  I also need to make a mixer cover.  So many ideas . . . . never enough time!

I got the idea for the wall hanging from the BH&G American Patchwork & Quilting October 2011 magazine, page 28.  It wasn’t my idea really.  I was walking around my LQS looking for inspiration when I noticed a couple of ladies looking at a magazine and deciding on fabric.  Nosy me had to ask what they were making.  When I saw the wall hanging, I knew I needed to make it also!  Thanks ladies for the great idea.  It is now finished and I absolutely love it!!  It was so much fun to make.  It is called “All for Fall” and is designed by Tonee White.  I didn’t totally follow her directions.  I made mine using the reverse applique method.  I went to Michael’s for a fall pick and ribbon to hang it with.  The rod is a tension rod!  (Don’t tell anyone.)  Thanks for visiting and Happy Sewing!  Kathryn

4 Responses to “All for Fall Wall Hanging”

  1. Pat Says:

    That reminds me I have a new one I’ve finished that I’ve not hung up yet. Guess it is time to think about fall! I’ve been in my own loop!

  2. Pat Says:

    P.S. Love the cute pumpkins!

  3. Joyce Heise Says:

    Is there any way l can get the pattern to make this


Leave a Reply

