Stitcher’s Garden – Block 3

Stitcher's Garden Quilt Block #3 - Groups

Stitcher’s Garden Quilt Block #3 – Mine

This is the third block in my Stitcher’s Garden Quilt.  Each block, so far, has a different technique on it to do.  On this block I used a circular attachment to make the corner pieces.  The pattern also has you put a button in the center of the flower, which I have not done yet.  I just haven’t found the right button and I’m not really sure I want a button on my quilt.  I’m still undecided about it.  Another reason not to put a button on it yet is that it might get in the way when piecing the blocks together and quilting it.

In case you aren’t familiar with this quilt, it is a BOM (Block of the Month) quilt that you can only get the pattern through your LQS.  I believe it was first released in 2009.  The reason I decided to start this quilt was because I really liked it and it is such a great way to get to use all the different features on my new Janome Horizon 7700.  Happy Sewing!  Kathryn

Leave a Reply

