Gingerbread Cookie Murder

While I was at the library I noticed a book in the new section I hadn’t read yet and brought it home.  The title is Gingerbread Cookie Murder by Joanne Fluke.  After reading 1/3 of the book the story ended.  I was so surprised.  Then, I realized there were three books within this one book.  How silly I felt.  I never looked passed the large print! 

I have now read all three books.  The first was Gingerbread Cookie Murder by Joanne Fluke, the 2nd was The Dangers of Gingerbread Cookies by Laura Levine, and the 3rd was Gingerbread Cookies and Gunshots by Leslie Meier.  I have read all of Joanne Flukes other books as well as all of Leslie Meier’s.  This was the first Laura Levine book for me.  I know it isn’t Christmas yet, but the books were all good and worth the read.  My favorite of the three is the one by Leslie Meier.  I really enjoy her as an author. So, when it gets a little closer to Christmas and you are looking for a quick, light, fun read – this is it.  Enjoy!  Happy Reading.  Kathryn

One Response to “Gingerbread Cookie Murder”

  1. AC Says:

    Mmm, I wouldn’t mind murdering some gingerbread cookies right about now…


Leave a Reply

