Pop Flower Coasters

Pop Flower Coasters

During the summer I was looking for a cute, easy coaster pattern to make and I found the Pop Flower Coasters on Chasing Cottons blog.  She gives a very nice tutorial on how to make them. I just love these adorable flower coasters.  They were a quick fun project that brightened up my living room for the summer. 

To make them, I cut 5″ squares of unbleached muslin and used up scraps of various pieces of material.  I love how they turned out and think I might make some next spring for gifts.  If you are looking for a bazaar item or cute simple gift, this is it.  Happy Sewing!  Kathryn

One Response to “Pop Flower Coasters”

  1. Pat Says:

    Very cute and bright. I love coasters. Have several at different spots in the house. They would make a lovely, thoughtful gift!


Leave a Reply

