♥ Happy Earth Day ♥

This is the 40th anniversary of Earth Day.  I am more aware now than ever before the importance of doing my part in taking care of my small space on this earth.  Each year I try to implement more and more energy-saving and earth protecting ways to my everyday life.  

 There are many things we can do to help save our environment; from recycling to reducing energy usage and everything in between.  As a crafter I like to show off the many different bags I make and put them to good use by taking home my store purchases in them – from groceries to yarn.  Some stores even pay you a nickel for bring in your own bag.

I want to share with you a slide show that explains why I either take my own bag or ask for paper when shopping.  This Power Point slide show on “The Dangers of Plastic Bags” made me stop and think.  Think Green! 

♥ Happy Earth Day! ♥